Skip to content

Programs : Brochure

This page is the brochure for your selected program. You can view the provided information for this program on this page and click on the available buttons for additional options.
  • Program Terms:  
  • This program is currently not accepting applications.
Program Description:

Education Abroad Need-Based Scholarship


Office of International Programs
Kansas State University


Purpose of the Scholarship:

The Education Abroad Need-Based Scholarship (EANS) was created with several goals in mind: to increase participation in groups of students underrepresented in education abroad at KSU, and to assist students of high financial need who are motivated to go abroad, and to direct students to additional scholarship opportunities.

Amount:

EANS award amount varies

Eligibility:

Recipients of this scholarship must be Pell Grant eligible at the time of application or during the term they are going to be abroad.
(If you don't know if you are eligible for the Pell Grant, please contact a financial aid advisor in the Office of Student Financial Assistance, 104 Fairchild Hall, finaid@ksu.edu, 785-532-6420)

Selection Criteria:

Selection will be made by the Scholarship Committee, and will be based on the following criteria:

How to Apply:

There is no separate application for the Education Abroad Need-Based Scholarship. Education Abroad will determine the eligible candidates based on the list of applicants who meet the criteria above.

API Programs

Dubrovnik, Croatia: https://www.apistudyabroad.com/programs/croatia/dubrovnik/
Thimpu, Bhutan: https://www.apistudyabroad.com/programs/bhutan/thimphu/
Santiago, Chile: https://www.apistudyabroad.com/programs/chile/santiago/
Quito, Ecuador: https://www.apistudyabroad.com/programs/ecuador/quito/
San Jose, Costa Rica: https://www.apistudyabroad.com/programs/costa-rica/san-jose/
Budapest, Hungary: https://www.apistudyabroad.com/programs/hungary/budapest/

ISA Programs

Buenos Aires, Argentina: https://studiesabroad.com/programs/country/argentina/city/buenos_aires
Bangkok, Thailand: https://studiesabroad.com/programs/country/thailand/city/bangkok
Malaga, Spain: https://studiesabroad.com/programs/country/spain/city/malaga
Palmerston North, New Zealand: https://studiesabroad.com/programs/country/new_zealand/city/palmerston_north
Busan, South Korea: https://studiesabroad.com/programs/country/south_korea/city/busan
Ho Chi Min City, Vietnam: https://studiesabroad.com/programs/country/vietnam/city/ho_chi_minh_city
Amsterdam, Netherlands: https://studiesabroad.com/programs/country/the_netherlands/city/amsterdam
Shanghai, China: https://studiesabroad.com/programs/country/china/city/shanghai
Barranquilla, Colombia: https://studiesabroad.com/programs/country/colombia/city/barranquilla 
Service Learning Options Only - Valparaiso, Chile: https://studiesabroad.com/programs/country/chile/city/valparaiso
Service Learning Option Only - Meknes, Morocco: https://studiesabroad.com/programs/country/morocco/city/meknes
Service Learning Options Only - Lima, Peru: https://studiesabroad.com/programs/country/peru/city/lima
Service Learning Option Only -Cusco, Peru: https://studiesabroad.com/programs/country/peru/city/cusco
Service Learning Option Only - Santiago, Dominican Republic: https://studiesabroad.com/programs/country/dominican_republic/city/santiago
Veritas Option Only- Sevilla, Spain: https://www.veritasabroad.com/destinations/spain/sevilla
Veritas Option Only - Cusco, Peru: https://www.veritasabroad.com/destinations/peru/cusco/about-the-program
Veritas Option Only - Prague, Czech Republic: https://www.veritasabroad.com/destinations/czech-republic/prague 

USAC Programs

Florianopolis, Brazil: https://usac.edu/study-abroad-programs/brazil/florianopolis
Bangalore, India: https://usac.edu/study-abroad-programs/india/bangalore
Puntarenas, Costa Rica: https://usac.edu/study-abroad-programs/costa-rica/puntarenas
San Ramon, Costa Rica: https://usac.edu/study-abroad-programs/costa-rica/san-ramon
Chengdu, China: https://usac.edu/study-abroad-programs/china/chengdu
Accra, Ghana: https://usac.edu/study-abroad-programs/ghana/accra
Chiang Mai, Thailand: https://usac.edu/study-abroad-programs/thailand/chiang-mai
Stellenbosch, South Africa: https://usac.edu/study-abroad-programs/south-africa/stellenbosch
Montevideo, Uruguay: https://usac.edu/study-abroad-programs/uruguay/montevideo




This program is currently not accepting applications.